According to their permission, the location and who upload the document, users will be able or not to delete the files.
By default, users are allow to delete files that were uploaded by them.
If the document is uploaded by an Administrative user and it's located under the company folders, vault owners and collaborators won't be able to delete or move those files.
- Deleting a file while viewing it
- Deleting one or multiple files
- Permanently delete one or multiple files
Deleting a file while viewing it
Step 1: Click on "Actions"
Step 2: Select "Delete"
Deleting one or multiple files
Step 1: Select one or multiple files
- The selected files will be highlighted in blue.
Step 2: Right-click or select the "Actions" button
Step 3: Select "Delete"
- The number of documents selected will be displayed.
Step 3: A pop-up will confirm this action.
Permanently delete one or multiple files
By default, users can permanently delete only files that were uploaded by them. The vault owner will receive an in-app notification when a document is deleted.