Signing in with a password and a Two-Factor Authentication code means your account is more secure. When you remove this extra layer of security, you will only be asked for a password when you sign in, which makes it easier for someone to break into your account.


Turning off 2-Step Verification

1. Go to your "Account Settings", and click on Security.

2. Click on the "x" next to the number to delete the number. 

3. Confirm your password.

4. A pop-up message will confirm the deletion of your number.